Afscheidscadeaus/Fare well presents

Gisteravond heb ik na meer dan twintig jaar vrijwilligerswerk, afscheid genomen van de gehandicapten. Ik zal ze vreselijk missen!
Ik ben overladen met cadeaus. Van het Sociaal Cultureel Werk kreeg ik een klok. Die komt straks in mijn workshop te hangen (als die eindelijk klaar is).
Van de andere vrijwilligers kreeg ik prachtige bloemen.
Last night after more than twenty years of volunteer work, I said goodbye to the group of handicapped. I will miss them terribly!
I was overloaded with gifts. From the social and cultural work I got a clock. That will get a place in my workshop (when it is finally finished).
From the other volunteers I got beautiful flowers.

bloemen/flowers

schilderij/painting

Maar het mooist van alles vond ik het schilderij dat de gehandicapten voor mij hadden gemaakt.

But the most beautiful of all I thought was the painting that was made by the handicapped.

The English translation:

I
I am myself
I am I
I’m not perfect
But that’s how I am
I know who I am
Sometimes I am a talker
And sometimes I am quiet
To know me
You have to be able to learn this
I am who I want to be
That’s how you must
Accept me!

Geef een reactie

